

## **Ryefield Primary School**

## RYEFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL LOCAL GOVERNING BODY Category of Governors and Terms of Office 1 September 2021

Parent Governors are elected under articless 54 and 101A of the Articles of Association of the Vanguard Learning Trust.

All other Governors are appointed by the Trustees of the Trust under articles 100 and 101 of the Articles of Association.

The term of office of all Governors is 4 years apart from that of the Head Teacher who is an ex-officio member.

The article(s) in the Articles of Association of Vanguard Learning Trust under which local governors are appointed	<u>Category of</u> <u>Governor</u>	<u>Method of</u> <u>Appointment</u>	<u>Title</u>	First Name	<u>Surname</u>	Date Appointed	<u>Term of Office Ends</u>
articles 100 and 107	Head Teacher	By virtue of office	Mr	Colin	Tucker	Friday, January 01, 2016	n/a
articles 100 and 101	Staff x 1	Elected by Staff	Ms	Sarah	Reilly	Wednesday, September 01, 2021	Sunday, August 31, 2025
articles 54 and 101A	Parent x 2	Elected by parents	Mrs	Sarah	Gardner	Wednesday, March 28, 2018	Sunday, March 27, 2022
articles 100 and 101	Community x 5	Nominated by the governing body	Mrs	Gurjit	Kharbanda	Wednesday, January 01, 2020	Sunday, December 31, 2023
			Mrs	Kirsty	Farrell	Monday, July 17, 2017	Wednesday, August 31, 2022
			Mrs	Nina	Adamson	Monday, June 07, 2021	Friday, June 06, 2025
			Mr	Mark	Hague	Wednesday, September 01, 2021	Wednesday, August 31, 2022