

Ryefield Primary School

RYEFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL LOCAL GOVERNING BODY Category of Governors and Terms of Office 1st September 2018

Parent Governors are elected under articless 54 and 101A of the Articles of Association of the Vanguard Learning Trust.

All other Governors are appointed by the Trustees of the Trust under articles 100 and 101 of the Articles of Association.

The term of office of all Governors is 4 years apart from that of the Head Teacher who is an ex-officio member.

The article(s) in the Articles of Association of Vanguard Learning Trust under which local governors are appointed	<u>Category of</u> <u>Governor</u>	<u>Method of</u> Appointment	<u>Title</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Surname</u>	Date Appointed	<u>Term of Office Ends</u>
articles 100 and 107	Head Teacher	By virtue of office	Mr	Colin	Tucker* ~	01 January 2016	n/a
articles 100 and 101	Appointed by the Board of Trustees x 1	Elected by Staff	Ms	Clare	Hayward*	01 September 2016	31 August 2020
articles 54 and 101A	Parent x 4	Elected by Parents	Mrs	Gurjit	Kharbanda	01 January 2016	31 December 2019
			Ms	Kirsty	Fleming	14 November 2016	13 November 2020
			Mrs	Sarah	Gardner	28 March 2018	27 March 2022
			V A C A N T				
articles 100 and 101	Appointed by the Board of Trustees x 6	Nominated by the Governing Body	Mrs	Pamela	Nash ~ ⁼	18 March 2015	17 March 2019
			Mr	Jagjit	Soni	01 April 2016	31 March 2020
			Ms	Katherine	Fennell	01 February 2017	31 January 2021
			Mrs	Cheryl	Price	17 July 2017	16 July 2021
			Mrs	Kirsty	Farrell	17 July 2017	16 July 2021
			V A C A N T				

The Chair of Governors is Mrs Pamela Nash and she has been appointed until the first meeting of the Governing Body in the 2018/19 academic year.

The Vice Chair of Governors is Mrs Kirsty Farrell and she has been appointed until the first meeting of the Governing Body in the 2018/19 academic year.

The Clerk to the Governors is Mrs Janet Beater and she was appointed on 18th March 2015.

The Headteacher was appointed on 1st January 2016.

- * These Governors are employees of the Trust.
- ~ Indicates governors who are Trustees of Vanguard Learning Trust
- ⁼ Indicates governors who are members of Vanguard Learning Trust

Vanguard Learning Trust, formally known as Vyners Learning Trust and Vyners School Academy Trust was incorporated on 4th October 2011. The company name was changed from Vyners School Academy Trust to Vyners Learning Trust in February 2015 when a multi-academy trust was formed with Ryefield Primary School. The company name was changed to Vanguard Learning Trust in March 2018 and on 1st September 2018 Ruislip High School joined the Trust.



is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales. Registered Number: 07796938. Registered Office: Vyners School, Warren Road, Ickenham, UB10 8AB.

September 2018