The Governors at Ryefield are committed to working in close partnership with the Headteacher, staff, parents, students and the local community in developing a positive, successful, creative and supportive learning environment for the students at Ryefield.
The Local Governing Body's main duties are to:
• Set the strategic direction, policies and objectives of the school
• Set appropriate targets for student achievement at each Key Stage
• Critically review the school's budget and development plans
• Review progress against the school's budget and objectives
• Challenge and support the Headteacher
If you believe you have the skills, experience and the time needed and would like to become a governor please contact Janet Beater, the Clerk to the Governors, via the school office for more information.
Detailed below is information about the governance of both the school and Vanguard Learning Trust of which we are a member.

Kirsty Farrell - Chair of Governors
Vanguard Learning Trust

Vanguard Learning Trust was first established as Vyners School Academy Trust in October 2011. When Ryefield Primary School joined the Trust on 1st February 2015 the name was changed to Vyners Learning Trust. The name was changed again to Vanguard Learning Trust on 29th March 2018, to facilitate further expansion. The Trust was delighted to welcome Ruislip High School on 1 September 2018.
Whilst Trust schools retain their individual identities and their own Local Governing Body, they operate as the same legal entity with a single Board of Trustees who have responsibility to ensure that the vision and values of the Trust are lived up to at each school and that each Local Governing Body is held accountable for the highest levels of teaching and learning within their schools.
The Trust has its own website, with full details of its governance arrangements. Copies of our statutory accounts may also be found on the Trust website.
For more information please visit the Vanguard Learning Trust website.



Key Roles – Trust

 Key Roles – School

The Chair of the Board of Trustees:

Mr Peter Davies 

The Chair of the Local Governing Body:

Mrs Kirsty Farrell

The Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees:

Mr David Trood

The Vice-Chair of the Local Governing Body:

Mrs Gurjit Kharbanda

The Chair of the Finance and Resource Committee:

Mr Peter Davies

Link Governor for Finance and Resources:

Mr Mark Hague

The Chair of the Audit, Compliance and Risk Committee:

Mr Andy Sykes

Link Governor for Audit, Compliance and Risk:

Mrs. Kirsty Farrell

 The Chair of the Curriculum and Standards Committee:

Mr Kim Rowe

The Chair of the LGB’s Curriculum and Standards Committee:

Mrs Gurjit Kharbanda 

 The Chair of the Safeguarding Forum:

Mrs Pauline Nixon

 Link Governor for Safeguarding:

Mrs Nina Adamson

The Chair of the Strategy Committee:

Cllr Eddie Lavery

The Chair of the Pay Committee:

Mrs Kirsty Farrell

The Chair of the Chairs Forum:

Mr Mark Hague




Our CEO and Accounting Officer is Dr Martina Lecky.